100 names of one God

 100 names of one God

part 4

61. Shudha (shudh - to purify) is One who is Himself pure and purifies others.

62. Mukta (much - to free) is One who is always free from all sin and impurity, and frees souls from sin and suffering.

63. Nitya shudha budha mukta subhaava is One who is Eternal, Holy, Omniscient and Free.

64. Niraakaara (nir - no, akar - form) is One who has no form nor body nor is ever embodied.

65. Niranjana (Nir -no, anj - form, color, immorality, disorder) is One who is free from immoral conduct, disorders, etc., nor is He the object of senses such as the eyes.

66. Ganapati (Gana -host, pati - Lord) is One who is the Lord of host, i.e., of all the Material and Spiritual world,which He also protects.

67. Ganesha (Gana - host, Isha - Lord) Lord of Hosts.

68. Vishveshwara (Vishwa - universe, Ishwara - Lord), Lord of the Universe.

69. Kutastha , is One who pervades all, supports all, and yetHimself undergoes no transformation.

70. Devi has the same meanings as the word Deva , which isof Masculine gender, whilst Devi is of feminine gender. God has names in all the three genders.

71. Shakti (shak - power) is One who is powerful enough to create the world.

72. Shri (shri - to serve) is One who is served by all saints, sages and seers.

73. Lakshmi (Laksh - to see and mark) is One who sees all the universe and endows it with distinguishing


marks or features, as bodies with eyes, ears, etc.; trees with leaves, fruits and flowers; liquids and solids with different colors as black, white, red, etc. earth with dust and rock, etc.; and sees them all. He is the most beautiful among the beautiful. He is the chief. Source of the Vedas, of the Yogis and wisemen.

74. Saraswati (sri - to achieve and know) is One who is possessed of infinite knowledge of the universe, of words, their objects and their relations.

75. Sarvashatimaan , One who does not require the assistance of another in accomplishing His works, Who by His Own innate power does all His work.

76. Niyaayakaari . Niyaaya is what is proved to be true by all the eight kinds of evidence such as, Direct Cognition, Inference, Analogy. It is the dispensing of justice without favor or partiality. Niyaayakaari is One who practices Niyaaya, i.e., truth, justice and righteousness.

77. Dayaalu (Daya - to give, take, go, know, protect injure) is One who makes you fearless knows all, protects the good, and punishes the wicked.

78. Advaita is One is only one, and indivisible without any admixture, either of the same kind ( as man and man are of the same kinds from man), or made up of different parts. Consequently there is no relation of whole to its parts, as of body with its parts such as, eyes, ears.

79. Nirguna is One who is free from the (distinguishing) properties of matter such as Satwa, Rajas, Tamas ,* color, taste, touch, smell and of the soul, such as finite power and knowledge, ignorance, passions and desires,and pain of all kinds. This definition is substantiated by the authority of Upanishada. "He is free from sound, touch, color, and such other qualities."

80. Saguna ** is One who possesses such attributes, as perfect knowledge, perfect bliss, purity, infinite power

Everything in this universe is Saguna (positive) and Nirguna * (negative). For instance, the material objects are called Nirguna , because they are void of the properties and powers of conscious beings, as will and feelings. Whilst they are also Saguna (positive), because they possess their own material properties. The same is true of God. He is Saguna , when He is looked upon as possessed of His own attributes, as Omniscience, Omnipotence, but He is also Nirguna , being free from the properties of matter and soul.

source Satyarth Prakash by Swami Dayanand chapter 1

Popular posts from this blog

ब्रह्मचर्य और दिनचर्या

वैदिक धर्म की विशेषताएं 

अंधविश्वास : किसी भी जीव की हत्या करना पाप है, किन्तु मक्खी, मच्छर, कीड़े मकोड़े को मारने में कोई पाप नही होता ।